Être écrivain

La questions sans fond, sans fin. Une citation trouvée aujourd’hui qui parle plutôt bien de mes années de refus… quand je disais « non c’est fini pour moi, je n’écris plus » et qu’on me répondait « comment ça ? tu écris tout le temps ». La profusion de mes idées, tout le temps, les petits post-its, les petits papiers, les carnets, ça n’en finit jamais de noter.

(je souligne les éléments particuliers)

« And that’s what I learned–more than anything else–from Bird by Bird. To make writing a part of every moment of my day. Not to say, “this is my writing time and I’ll write only then.” Or, “this is my novel and I’ll write only that.” Instead, write about anything and everything at all times of day. Write down observations, thoughts, ideas, memories. Write it all down. You may use all of it or you may use none of it but the important thing is that you write it down. This is what we want to do but for whatever reason we don’t. It’s why ideas come to us even in the most inconvenient of times: because we’re writers and writing isn’t a one-or-two-hours-a-day thing. That’s why, when I say “writer,” I don’t mean someone who writes. Writer is as much a part of our overall makeup as being a redhead or a parent. It’s a way of life that makes up everything about who we are and the way we look at life, whether we realize it or not. It’s like there’s a deeper meaning just on the other side of the thin veil of what people want us to see and we’re determined to find it. »

Super article-review sur « Bird by Bird ».

2 réflexions sur “Être écrivain

  1. Merci infiniment pour cette citation, à moi aussi elle parle bien de mon rapport à l’écriture, et donne une clef fort utile sur la façon dont certaines choses peuvent se libérer, et permettent de ne pas se bloquer quand on travaille sur un projet d’écrit précis (roman, essai, ou autre). A garder et à méditer régulièrement 🙂

Laisser un commentaire

